Denver Broncos blog, news and rumors


[hype it up!]
[Share with Yardbarker]

Published on 02/04/2012 at Sat Feb 04 09:30.
Tagged: ,,,,,,,.

Broncos' quarterback Tim Tebow and  linebacker Von Miller are no strangers to awards and accolades. (Photo courtesy of John Leyba/The Denver Post)

On Saturday night, one day before Super Bowl XLVI, the NFL will salute its best players and plays from the 2011 season with “NFL Honors,” a star-studded football and entertainment event on NBC.  The first show of it’s kind, the  two-hour primetime awards special will air nationally starting at 9 p.m. (ET).

Taking place at the Murat Theatre in Indianapolis, the show will be hosted by Alec Baldwin. Fourteen awards we be announced, including seven Associated Press awards.

Among the awards that will be announced are the League MVP (AP voted), Coach of the Year (AP), Rookie of the Year (AP), Fantasy Player of the Year ( and the Comeback Player of the Year (AP) awards.  There will be four Rookie awards given, with Denver Broncos outside linebacker Von Miller a candidate for two of them.

With Miller a likely Defensive Rookie of the Year nominee, second year quarterback Tim Tebow may also be up for several awards.  The NFL’s Fantastic Finish of the Year and Play of the Year awards are expected to feature Tebow’s much-documented season heroics and accomplishments.

Red Carpet coverage of the event starts at 8 p.m. (ET) on NFL Network.  You can read about all fourteen of the awards at

  • Anonymous

    Congrats Von Miller for winning DROY! You earned it!